Your opinion

25. july 2010 at 19:08 | Halfdann |  Thoughts
Well I've made up my mind to create another public inquiry, you can find it under this article.
And whats goin' on? I also remembered that I never ask you or give you a chance to somehow evaluate design of this, of my blog.

Read more, for better info ->


Because this is quiet new blog and till this article I never leave some place for evaluation of my design. And why do I think this is important? Well, I know it by my self. When I visit some blog, I mean the real blog created by blog.cz company, or normal web page, I evaluate on the first place look of the page.Also you,on the first place, what you propably see is the design of the page.And even more important than the content of the page, information what are you looking for, is the appearance, look or the design of the page.

For example, for me it takes big part ,rightly the design, and the design decides if I come back or not. Some blogger can have really nice articles, nice fotos but when he have really terrible design - I mean really terrible - weird font, too much of one color with bad rate with another color, font with nearly the same color as the backround (I hate this especially, or picture in the backround), automatic music at the backround.
This few things are the worst what could you have on your blog - and belive me, rather ask your readers what to do and If they like your design than do nothing.

So I've decided to write this article to let you think about my design and try to intend your self and give you a space to leave comment full of criticism. (It exist good and bad criticism)
And I ask you for one reason, maby some people don't like my design and they aren't comin' back because of it and thats bad. So I rather ask you what to change on current appearance of this blog, to keep or increase my count of readers :).

Please leave comment, now its really important.

Halfdann

 

1 person judged this article.

Poll

Design rating (like in cz schools)

1
2
3
4
5

Comments

1 Lian Walker Lian Walker | Web | 25. july 2010 at 19:32 | React

I dont really think that your blog in particular would be ignored for design rather then the language but... whatever.:)
I kinda like your design, I think the background, like those colourful lines are really cool, colors of text could go better with it and the head part is like... cut in the middle, it'd looked better if it'd slowly dissapear in black, you know what i mean?:)
(I know I talk a lot about it while my page's design is pretty simple, but i used to play with those a lot some time ago xD)

2 Halfdann Halfdann | Web | 25. july 2010 at 19:45 | React

Well I'm going to try another head logo without the bright half.

Aaaand the text. You mean the text of articles? Should I change it into a pure white? - Well I choose little bit grey because when you read pure white text in the middle of the night - its not so comfortable for eyes the sharp hue of the white color.

3 Halfdann Halfdann | Web | 25. july 2010 at 19:57 | React

Damned! Maby I've lost the image of the head logo without the middle bright part...OH NO.'

4 Lian Walker Lian Walker | Web | 25. july 2010 at 20:11 | React

I was actually talking about the orange and green in the menu:)

5 Halfdann Halfdann | Web | 25. july 2010 at 20:19 | React

Well I just keep this simple logo.Without anything.

And what kind of color do you recomend me? :-) to put into the menu bar.

6 Mima Mima | Web | 25. july 2010 at 20:21 | React

I think, that the design of this blog is really good. It´s only my opinion, but I don´t know, what is so bad ;)

7 Lian Walker Lian Walker | Web | 25. july 2010 at 20:42 | React

Like red and blue probably, so it would go with the lines in the background? I dont want to talk too much into it, it doesnt really look bad the way it is:D

8 Halfdann Halfdann | Web | 25. july 2010 at 20:51 | React

Well maby I remeber why I choose orange because near the menu is blue color on the backround so I thought that on the left side will be too much of blue color.

But I can try :) And you'll see :)

9 Lian Walker Lian Walker | Web | 25. july 2010 at 20:54 | React

Looks nice i think. Your choice:)

10 Halfdann Halfdann | Web | 25. july 2010 at 20:56 | React

So...finally I pick up the color.. Not so bad :) thanks

11 PISTÁCIE PISTÁCIE | Web | 25. july 2010 at 23:09 | React

I see that your blog is in english ... but I think that you are from czech ???
(nebo se pletu ?)
But it is a good idea ... It is the first blog which is write in english language

12 Halfdann Halfdann | Web | 25. july 2010 at 23:29 | React

Yes Im from czech
Nepleteš se :)
And thanks for evaluation :)
see ya

13 Evelin Evelin | Web | 27. july 2010 at 0:24 | React

Yea, automatic music at the backround is a great way how to disencourage your visitors :D.
I think your design is pretty(especially background looks great) and simple, you can read the text without any difficulty... and that's all I expect from a good design.
Maybe just one thing - I would make header look a little less... aggressive(hehe, já mám co mluvit, s lebkou v záhlaví); I mean there's a lots of shapes... jo a teď nějak nevím, jak to napsat v angličtině - myslím, že by to logo mohlo víc vyniknout, mezi těmi tvary se trochu ztrácí.
However, I don't think that your design is somehow disencouraging your visitors.

14 Halfdann Halfdann | Web | 27. july 2010 at 10:24 | React

I know what you mean..and how do you mean it. But i dont have an idea how to replace it. What to put instead of the current logo....maby I something figure out to the future...But thanks

15 ♪♫princess-lilli♪♫ ♪♫princess-lilli♪♫ | Web | 31. july 2010 at 11:13 | React

You're not from Czech Republic? Or just write because it's bad nápad.Jstli you Ted from Czech republics.
That dess I really ... (all) ... dislike, but everyone has their own style ... ok ... so bye
And something else you're from the Czech Republic, yes or no?That is all ...bye :-D

16 ♪♫princess-lilli♪♫ ♪♫princess-lilli♪♫ | Web | 31. july 2010 at 11:14 | React

Or just write because it's bad idea.

17 halfdann halfdann | Web | 31. july 2010 at 14:33 | React

I don't get it..whats your point?How do you mean it? I understand that you ask me if I'am from czech republic and I'm telling you that I'am :). And the other things, I don't get it right. For exaple whats " Or just write because bad napad" ?

And the thing with the design, so you dont like it? Ok its another opinion, could you describe how you will change it if it will be your design?

See ya

New comment

Log in
  Don't you have your own web yet? Create it for free on Blog.cz.
 

Actual articles

Advertisement